Nederlands  English 

Uw winkelwagen is leeg

  Nederlands  English 
Home    Vinyl   ABC  Faithless - Sunday LP2
Faithless - Sunday LP2

Faithless - Sunday LP2

180 grams audiophile vinyl

€ 22.99
Artikelcode: J20430
Faithless - Sunday  LP2
  • Productinformatie

Good for Saturday nights as well as Sunday evenings, Maxi Jazz, Rollo and Sister Bliss are the holy trinity at the centre of the U.K. electronic dance collective Faithless. Catapulted to fame by their 1996 banger 'Insomnia', the group went on to play almost every stage, club and festival known to man. Twice. Music On Vinyl is now releasing their second album, Sunday 8PM, on 180 grams audiophile vinyl.

On it, Maxi Jazz's reverent flow managed to produce 'God Is A DJ', not just a dance anthem, but a hymn of majestic proportions. The audience at the Dutch festival Pinkpop went so wild to the song that the band decided to use live footage of the concert in their video, a plea for togetherness devoid of false sentiment and schmaltz.

Sunday 8PM is a prime example of dance music at the peak of its popularity, but don't let nostalgia fool you; this album still stands today even in one of the most changing and evolving music genres we know.

180 grams audiophile vinyl

A1 The Garden (4:26)
A2 Bring My Family Back (5:30)
A3 Hour Of Need (4:36)

B1 Postcards (4:01)
B2 Take The Long Way Home (7:14)
B3 Why Go? (3:10)

C1 She's My Baby (5:48)
C2 God Is A DJ (8:06)

D1 Hem Of His Garment (4:08)
D2 Sunday 8pm (2:43)
D3 Killer's Lullaby (6:08)

Catalog # : MOVLP152
Barcode : 8713748980627
Format : LP, 180 gram
Sleeve : 5mm