Nederlands  English 
Shopping cart

Your basket is empty

  Nederlands  English 
Home     Garth Brooks - The lost sessions (Expanded version) CD
Garth Brooks - The lost sessions (Expanded version) CD

Garth Brooks - The lost sessions (Expanded version) CD

import usa


€ 21.99
Garth Brooks - The lost sessions (Expanded version)  CD
  • Product info

Garth Brooks is the most successful solo artist in popular music history and as such earned the right to own his recordings. Instead of continuing to sell music through Capitol Records, he decided to sell his music through Wal-Mart and their outlets like Sam’s Club exclusively. The first release was the 2nd box set of Garth’s career; it featured the 2nd half of his career and also had a new 11 track album called “The Lost Sessions.”
But, for fans like me, who owned everything by Garth and didn’t really care for the DVD portion of the box set, the re-sequenced, expanded 17 track edition of “The Lost Sessions” is perfect. Included on the album is the recent Top 5 hit “Good Ride Cowboy,” the new duet with Trisha Yearwood, “Love Always Wins” and my personal favorite track on the CD, the collaboration between Grammy Winning artists Steve Wariner and Marcus Hummon: “You Can’t Help Who You Love.” Other standout tracks on the CD are the traditional ballads “Under The Table, the Bruce Robison-penned “She Don’t Care About Me” and “Allison Miranda.” Fun songs include two tracks previously recorded by Ty England: “I’d Rather Have Nothing” and “My Baby No Esta Aqui.”
With the success of "Good Ride Cowboy," and now the duet with wife Trisha Yearwood at country radio, it seems to me that Garth’s back. There are at least 3-4 more singles that he could release off this record, all proving that country music’s superstar still has something up his sleeve.

1. Good Ride Cowboy
2. Allison Miranda
3. Love Will Always Win duet Trisha Yearwood
4. She Don't Care About Me
5. That Girl Is A Cowboy
6. Fishin' In The Dark
7. For A Minute There
8. I'd Rather Have Nothing
9. Cowgirl's Saddle
10. Under The Table
11. American Dream
12. I'll Be The Wind
13. Meet Me In Love
14. You Can't Help Who You Love
15. Please Operator (Could You Trace This Call)
16. My Baby No Esta Aqui
17. Last Night I Had The Strangest Dream