Nederlands  English 
Shopping cart

Your basket is empty

  Nederlands  English 
Home     Junie Morrison - Bread Alone [Expanded Edition]
Junie Morrison - Bread Alone [Expanded Edition]

Junie Morrison - Bread Alone [Expanded Edition]

cd Classic Album


€ 14.99
Article code: BBR0061
Junie Morrison - Bread Alone [Expanded Edition]
  • Product info

Junie Morrison - Bread Alone 1980

Walter Junie Morrison or better known as simply JUNIE, was born in 1954 in Dayton, Ohio. The multi-instrumentalist, arranger and producer first came into the musical spotlight as a keyboardist for the Ohio Players and was responsible for producing three highly successful albums with them including their popular 1972 album, Pleasure, which features Funky Worm, truly one of the funkiest tracks to come out of the Ohio funk scene during the 1970’s and has been constantly revived and kept in listeners heads with the help of numerous samples throughout Hip Hop.

After his first run as a solo artist, releasing 3 albums between 1974 and 1978, JUNIE joined George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic playing a key role during their most successful period, and most prominently, contributed to Funkadelic’s Platinum selling album, One Nation Under A Groove which included the #1 US R&B single, (Not Just) Knee Deep, along with the Gold selling Parliament albums, Motor Booty Affair and Gloryhallastoopid .

BBR is very proud to present to you Walter Junie Morrison’s, Bread Alone. Released in 1980 on Columbia Records, thisRock And Roll Hall-Of-Famer’s 4th solo album has become a firm fan favourite and features such fantastic tracks as the Parliament-esque Funky Parts and the slow funk groove Seaman First Class(Jock Rock).

1. Love Has Taken Me Over (Be My Baby)
2. Why
3. Bread Alone
4. Nagua’s Theme
5. Funky Parts
6. Seaman First Class (Jock Rock)
7. Apple Song