Nederlands  English 
Shopping cart

Your basket is empty

  Nederlands  English 
Home     Terri Wells - Just Like Dreamin' [Expanded Edition]
Terri Wells - Just Like Dreamin' [Expanded Edition]

Terri Wells - Just Like Dreamin' [Expanded Edition]

cd Classic Philly World Album 1984


€ 14.99
Article code: BBR0097
Terri Wells - Just Like Dreamin'  [Expanded Edition]
  • Product info

Terri Wells - Just like dreaming [Expanded Edition]

Released on 20/02/12. Terri Wells started singing in local churches until she became old enough to sing in clubs before going onto join City Limits who were led by Bruce Hawes (writer for Three Degrees, Stylistics, The Detroit Spinners and Dionne Warwick to name a few). She then moved into a career as a session singer touring and recording with the likes of Patti LaBelle, Lou Rawls, MFSB and Leon Huff as well as working with Roy Ayers, most notably as lead vocalist on Turn Me Loose and the Dexter Wansell Philly Soul classic The Sweetest Pain before establishing herself as a solo artist in her own right.BBR is proud to present Terri’s 1984 Philly World Records album JUST LIKE DREAMIN’ (produced by Nick Martinelli) which despite only being 8 tracks long gave rise to 4 singles with her third single I’ll Be Around becoming a top 20 hit in the UK, and the biggest UK hit for Philly World Records in the process.Her debut solo single You Make It Heaven reached UK #53 and the 12” Mix has featured on Disco compilations from the likes of Disco Discharge and Harmless as well as being the opening track on the Best Of Philly World Records. Her follow up single I’m Giving All My Love reached #66 in the R&B charts and is a real dance floor filler which reached #25 on the Club Play Singles chart in 1984.

01 I’m Givin’ All My Love  
02 Just Like Dreamin’  
03 Falling Leaves  
04 Can’t Stop
05 I Already Know  
06 I’ll Be Around  
07 You Make It Heaven  

Bonus Tracks  
08 I’ll Be Around (7” Version)  
09 Giving All My Love (7” Version)
10 Just Like Dreamin’ (7” Version)
11 You Make It Heaven (12” Long Version)
12 I’ll Be Around (Instrumental)
13 Giving All My Love (Instrumental)
14 Just Like Dreamin’ (Instrumental)
15 You Make It Heaven (Instrumental)