Nederlands  English 
Shopping cart

Your basket is empty

  Nederlands  English 
Home     The Isley Brothers & Santana - Power Of Peace CD
The Isley Brothers & Santana - Power Of Peace CD

The Isley Brothers & Santana - Power Of Peace CD

4 Augustus 2017


€ 18.99
Article code: T15901
The Isley Brothers & Santana - Power Of Peace  CD
  • Product info
  • Ook op LP

The Isley Brothers & Santana
Power Of Peace
July 28 2017
  1. Are You Ready
  2. Total Destruction To Your Mind
  3. Higher Ground
  4. God Bless The Child
  5. I Remember
  6. Body Talk
  7. Gypsy Woman
  8. I Just Want To Make Love To You
  9. Love, Peace, Happiness
  10. What The World Needs Now is Love Sweet love
  11. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
  12. Let The Rain Fall On Me
  13. Let There Be Peace On Earth

Power of Peace: The new album by Carlos Santana, Cindy Blackman Santana and The Isley Brothers On July 28, the studio album Power Of Peace, a unique collaboration between Santana (Carlos and Cindy) and The Isley Brothers (Ronald and Ernie), appears. On the album they bring their inspiration from the soul, funk, Blues, rock, jazz and pop audiences. The line-up suggests: the legendary Ronald Isley on lead vocals, production by lead guitarist Carlos Santana (also known as percussion and background vocals), Ernie Isley on Rhythm Guitar and Cindy Blackman Santana on drums. Power Of Peace contains song material from The Chambers Brothers, "Love You, Peace, Happiness", Swamp Dogg, Stevie Wonder ("Higher Ground"), Billie Holiday (" God Bless the Child "), Eddie Kendricks (" Body Talk "), Curtis Mayfield (" Gypsy Woman "), Muddy Waters / Willie Dixon," Dionne Warwick / Jackie DeShannon (" What the World Needs Now is Love Sweet Love "), Marvin Gaye (" Mercy Mercy Me - The Ecology "), Leon Thomas (" Let the Rain Fall On Me ") and Sy Miller & Jill Jackson Earth "). The album also contains the new song "I Remember", written and sung by Cindy Blackman Santana.